Child Abuse Detection and Reporting - California Law

$35.00 | CE Hours:7.00 | Intermediate

Approved for CA BRN PHN Certificate

Did you know you can now get UNLIMITED CE Hours for only $74.95?
Click Here to learn more.

CE Course Description

This course is intended to help mental health professionals and other mandated reporters (teachers, nurses, etc) who come into contact with children to understand the California Child Abuse Reporting Law and be aware of their reporting responsibilities regarding child abuse.

CE Course Objectives

1. Become familiar with California Child Abuse Reporting laws.

2. Be able to recognize the sign of possible child physical, emotional and sexual abuse or neglect.

3. Be able to recognize when, how and to whom to report suspected child abuse.

4. Know when and how to talk to parents or other caregivers about referring them to proper authorities for suspected abuse.

ACE credit is not offered for this course. A list of courses offering ACE credit can be found here.

 

CAADE Approval

This course does not have CAADE approval for CEUs.

 

Course Development: Each course is identified and reviewed by the appropriate Quantum Units Education consultant with professional and licensed expertise in the various disciplines we serve. Our professional consultants oversee course development to satisfy the needs of various professionals based on their board requirements, rate course degrees of difficulty and ensure the course content and exam questions are appropriate, relevant and comprehensive. See our professional staff and their bios here.

*Questions regarding how to take a course, refunds, grievance policy and ADA policy can be found here.
*Questions regarding this course or need support? Contact us at support@quantumunitsed.com.

Added On: 2012-08-13

Powered by LIFTOFF Digital | Web Design and Development